Loading...
About us2020-09-17T17:19:47+00:00

Our company history

The WÜST company was founded by Karl Wüst in 1977. During the first few years, the company mainly offered a repair service for construction equipment and agricultural machines. The growing demand for log wood transport solutions in the forest and transport sector pushed Karl Wüst to assemble cranes onto trucks. In no time, Wüst gained good reputation and increased their stock of new customers.

 

In the early nineties, they started repairing wood chippers.   Karl Wüst was convinced that he could build such machinery much better. Finally, his pioneering spirit drove him to construct his first wood chippers. After a myriad of tests, Wüst offered the first marketable wood chippers.

Soon, the wood fuel market and thus the demand for wood chippers increased quickly, so that Wüst further developed and enlarged their chipper range continuously. Nowadays, the company has a wide range of chippers for various superstructure variants and fields of application. Today, WÜST stands for high-quality and rugged Swiss chipper quality.

 

In September 2019, WÜST started a cooperation with the German chipper manufacturer ALBACH Maschinenbau

 

in the sectors of vehicle construction, sales and service.

This partnership combines the different experiences of both companies. Thus, our customers highly benefit from the further development of our machines.

 

From now on, WÜST AG is responsible for the sales, service and central spare parts supply of ALBACH machinery in the Switzerland whereas ALBACH Maschinenbau adds 3-axle truck superstructure chippers and towed wood chippers to their portfolio. ALBACH uses its sales channels for the sale, service and central spare parts supply of the complete range of WÜST machines outside the Switzerland.

Our team

Together with our long-term committed staff from 10 different professions we endeavour to offer our customers excellent works and optimal solutions for wood chippers, wood transport vehicles and special superstructures.

Thomas Thuner

Head of Production, Vice Operation Manager

Ueli Guggisberg

Head of Service and Customer Care

Peter Gehrig

Operation Manager

Products

Loading...
Über uns2019-11-27T10:30:44+00:00

Die Geschichte der Wüst Maschinen- und Fahrzeugbau AG

Die Firma WÜST wurde 1977 von Karl Wüst gegründet. In den ersten Jahren wurden hauptsächlich Reparaturarbeiten an Bau- und Landmaschinen durchgeführt. Aufgrund wachsender Nachfrage im Forst- und Transportsektor nach Transportlösungen für Rundholz begann Karl Wüst mit dem Aufbau von Kränen auf Lastwagen. Sehr schnell erarbeitete sich die Firma einen guten Namen mit direktem Zugang zu immer mehr Neukunden.

Anfangs der 90er-Jahre führte die Firma erste Reparaturarbeiten an Holzhackmaschinen aus. Mit der Überzeugung, solche Maschinen besser bauen zu können, und mit sehr viel Pioniergeist konstruierte Karl Wüst seine ersten Holzhacker. Nach unzähligen Tests konnten bald darauf die ersten marktfähigen Holzhacker ausgeliefert werden.
Der Energieholzmarkt und damit die Nachfrage nach Holzhackern wurden sehr schnell grösser, so dass das Hackerprogramm laufend weiterentwickelt und vergrössert werden konnte. Heute verfügt die Firma über ein breites Hackerprogramm für verschiedenste Aufbauvarianten und Anwendungsgebiete. Heute steht der Name WÜST für qualitativ hochwertige und robuste Schweizer Hackerqualität.

Im September 2019 ist WÜST mit dem deutschen Hackerhersteller ALBACH Maschinenbau eine Kooperation in den Bereichen Fahrzeugbau, Vertrieb und Service eingegangen.
Durch diese Partnerschaft werden die verschiedenen Erfahrungen beider Unternehmen gebündelt. Dadurch wird bei Weiterentwicklungen an unseren Maschinen der grösstmögliche Nutzen an unsere Kunden weitergeben.

Die WÜST AG übernimmt fortan den Vertrieb, Service und die zentrale Ersatzteilversorgung für ALBACH Maschinen in der Schweiz, während ALBACH Maschinenbau ihr Portfolio um die Produkte der 3-Achs-LKW Aufbau- und gezogene Holzhacker der WÜST AG erweitert. ALBACH übernimmt über seine Vertriebskanäle den Vertrieb, den Service und die zentrale Ersatzteilversorgung für alle WÜST-Maschinen ausserhalb der Schweiz.

Unser Team

Mit unseren meist langjährigen, engagierten Mitarbeitern aus 10 verschiedenen Berufen sind wir bestrebt, für unsere Kunden täglich hochwertige Arbeiten abzuliefern und optimale Lösungen in den Bereichen Holzhacker, Holztransportfahrzeuge und Spezialaufbauten zu finden.

Thomas Thuner

Leiter Produktion, Stv. Geschäftsleitung

Ueli Guggisberg

Leiter Reparatur- und Kundendienst

Peter Gehrig

Geschäftsleitung

Zu den Produkten